Multiple Google Shopping feeds app is hosted on Shopify app store. Since the app has a free package, you will be able to install it from the app store and continue to use it within the free package limits without any cost. In case you want to upgrade to a paid subscription, the app will direct you to Shopify payment gateway where you will be presented with a consent page with the following information:
- The amount of money you will pay every billing cycles (30-day). Please refer to the Pricing page for the price for each of the available packages.
- Number of trial days (if any). If the upgrade is entitled to trial days, you will only be charged if the subscription is still active (by not uninstalling the app or downgrading to the free package) after the trial days have ended.
- Only when you have accepted, the subscription become active and you shall be charge accordingly to the app billing cycles.
App billing cycles
Once you are on a paid plan, you are billed on a 30-day billing cycle. This billing cycle is charged for at the same time as when you accept to activate subscription or when the trial days have ended (if any).
Recurring app charges are billed with the next Shopify 30-day invoice. In Shopify invoice there will be a separate line for the charge of the app. You will pay for the invoice using the payment methods that you have registered with Shopify when you opened the store.
If you stop paying your bills, or close your store, then Shopify freezes your account and your recurring app charges. If you start your payments again, or re-open your store within 30 days, Shopify unfreezes your account and your recurring app charges resume.
If you pause your store using the Pause plan, you don’t need to uninstall your apps. Your recurring app charges are frozen while your store is on the Pause plan, but the charges resume automatically when you reopen your store, or if your store is upgraded to the Pause and Build plan.
App prorating, upgrades, and downgrades
If you upgrade or downgrade your subscription with the app, then the app will prompt you to agree to a new recurring app charge. This is because Shopify allows each app only one recurring app charge to be enabled at a time. The existing recurring application charge will be canceled and replaced by the new charge.
When you upgrade your plan by moving from a less expensive charge to a more expensive charge, the charge is prorated based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. For example, if you begin a 30-day billing cycle on a $5.00 plan, and then upgrade to a $15.00 plan on day 15 of the billing cycle, you’d be charged $5.00 + ($15.00 – $5.00) * (15/30) = $10.00 USD.
If you downgrade your plan by moving from a more expensive charge to a less expensive charge, then you’re automatically offered an application credit based on the difference in price and the number of days remaining in the billing cycle. This application credit can be used towards any future application purchase on Shopify.